Pilgrimage to Lourdes

Pforzheim  – The Guanellian community, including the Catholic Italian migrants in Pforzheim, Germany, went on a pilgrimage to Lourdes in May 2015. Fr. Rocky accompanied 54 pilgrims for his first visit to Lourdes, he found the journey spiritually profound and would like to share two messages that are the fruits of the pilgrimage.
“The pilgrimage experience led me to reflect upon the Word of Jesus who says: “Man does not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes forth from the mouth of God.” It means to me that food will not keep me alive unless God says that I am to live; and if God says that I am to live, I will live, whether I have food or not. In fact, I saw thousands of people finding inner joy and peace that billions of Euros or dollars can never do. We should be very grateful to our Mother Mary who with much care never stops inviting us to convert from the devil’s temptations (money, power and sex) and to live out Jesus’ teaching (love, mercy, and solidarity).
“I also took time to reflect once again upon the Word of Jesus who says: “Seek above all the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be given to you.” This means to me that in my missionary work I may have difficulties and worries, but fidelity to God’s call and to the mission entrusted to me is seeking above all the kingdom of God and His righteousness. Mother Mary inspires me in this direction. Thanks to her for this gracious experience at her feet and for her motherly blessings.

Lourdes pilgrimage 1 Lourdes pilgrimage 2 Lourdes pilgrimage 3

Leave a Reply

