“To Gain Christ” Phil 3,8

To prepare for their priestly ordination on August 22, 2015, the candidates have written a request for your prayers. Please watch for all 8 of them in the coming days.

Deacon ArockiarajDear Friends
My motto is “To Gain Christ.” I have taken this inspiring motto for my priestly life from the words of St. Paul, “I consider everything rubbish that I may gain Christ and be found in Him.” Therefore, pray for me that I may always seek happiness by putting Christ first as Lord and Savior rather than seeking my own happiness and worldly attractions. And that I may also have thirst for the greatness of knowing more about Christ and to grow in intimate relationship with Christ, so that I may sanctify myself and others.
Deacon Arockiaraj

Leave a Reply

