“To Remain in His Love” Jn 15,9

To prepare for their priestly ordination on August 22, 2015, the candidates have written a request for your prayers. Please watch for all 8 of them in the coming days.

To Remain in His Love’ is the motto for my priestly life. God is the source of love. Christ has revealed that love by giving His life on the cross for the redemption of sinners. Love involves unselfish service to others. As I have dedicated my life to serve God I experience His love by remaining in His Love. Love makes my actions and gifts useful. Although people have different gifts, love is available to everyone. therefore I by remaining in Christs’ love, manifest His love in serving and loving the people who are in the periphery of society. Therefore I ask your prayers for my priestly mission to remain in God’s love and manifest it to others.
Deacon Vellington

Leave a Reply

